Too young to be saved.

Too young to be saved.

Child-Praying1

You’re never too young to be saved! I know many may be thinking, but I want to have fun and enjoy life. Trust me, from a person who has been in the world…you don’t start living until you find Christ.

Being a Christian does not mean you don’t have fun. You’re just enjoying a different type of fun, a joy that can not be explained. See the joy you find in Jesus is permanent, with him you find everlasting life. The devil dresses up the world’s type of fun and makes it look appealing, but its only temporary.

JOY_IN_JESUS

Being drunk may be fun while you’re tipsy but the next day you’re having a hangover. Having sex may bring you a moment of pleasure but it can bring you lifetime consequences. Are these the things holding you back from being saved? And who said to be saved you had to be perfect? NOBODY in this world is perfect. When you believe in your heart that Jesus is the son of God and that he died on the cross for YOUR sins you start to re-evaluate things in your life.

Why would I continue to sin and disrespect God when he gave his only son and his son DIED FOR ME?! I am not worthy….And I don’t understand but despite everything that I have done in my past….He still loves me.

I can’t thank God enough for all he’s done for me but what I can do is give my life. I can sacrifice the wants and desires in my heart for the desires he has for me.

God let thy will be done because I know the plans that you have for me in my life are better than anything that I could imagine.

And I will let go of the things of this world and follow you! Nothing that this world has to offer is worth my soul.

How could I be too young to finally start living? You become alive in Christ….Dead in sin!

1 Timothy 4:12 Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in.

-Brea

Leave a Reply

