Daddy Daughter Diary

Daddy Daughter Diary

blogger-image--1695354888

I decided to start journaling through my spiritual journey because I seen it on Instagram. A young lady that I follow posted the idea so I decided to start at the top of the year and write about my transitions, failures, and the words God will speak to me during my prayer/meditation time. I usually write revelations in my bible when I get them so this is something new. Writing has always been cathartic for me and I doubt this will be different. I’m excited to see what God is going to do in my private life and I’m excited about the fresh revelations this year will bring.

I think the journaling will strengthen me spiritually and make me anticipate the fellowship between God and me. I’m so excited about this aspect of life that I’m asking y’all to join me in journaling your spiritual growth. At the close of 2014 we will share how we grew and the marvelous things God did or even the powerful words he spoke. Go to Ross and pick up a journal for $2.99! God and I are waiting to share this experience with you! 😉

Habakkuk 2:2  And the Lord answered me and said, Write the vision and engrave it so plainly upon tablets that everyone who passes may [be able to] read [it easily and quickly] as he hastens by.

1 Thessalonians 5:17 Be unceasing in prayer [praying perseveringly]; 18 Thank [God] in everything [no matter what the circumstances may be, be thankful and give thanks], for this is the will of God for you [who are] in Christ Jesus [the Revealer and Mediator of that will].

-Nékia

Leave a Reply

