Sleeping With the Enemy

Sleeping With the Enemy

black-couple-in-bed

With Valentine’s day rapidly approaching SEX is becoming a hot topic for single men and women. It’s one of those things that needs to be discussed but nobody wants to discuss it. SEX…say it slow & let it marinate in your mind…lol…Christians for some odd reason don’t like to say or look at that word let alone discuss the subject. Can I take some time out to be real with you? Really real with you? Yes? Ok.
Sex for some people is such a big deal. Take for instance me! I’m not ashamed of my sexual past in the least bit & I never will be. Although sex is great I believe it is overrated. I was promiscuous,  not in the sense of sleeping with every male I came in contact with but in the sense of being with my one guy every other day. It was like I was a sex fiend or something O_O. When I wanted it, I got it. That time in my life was so depressing. That thirty minutes to an hour was pleasure & pure joy I thought but nah. I was literally selling my soul & sleeping with the enemy. I begin to feel empty,  I had no peace, & I was spiritually dry. It’s no secret that sex causes soul ties (emotional bonds in the spirit realm) so when my guy was battling something…guess what?! So was I. I’m still getting disconnected from some soul ties today. You can’t sleep with the enemy & not expect to reap the benefits. Those benefits may range from no peace, no joy, no patience to a physical STD! The enemy comes to steal, kill, & destroy…he’s not coming for you, he’s coming for your gift! Don’t give him a way in. If your boyfriend is saying to you let’s become intimate don’t do it. A true man of God is only going to push you closer to him not further away. Pursue God! The enemy is going to attack you where you’re weak not where you’re strong so GUARD YOUR HEART. He’s going to come tall, dark, & handsome or she’s going to come redbone, long hair, and have a nice round butt like we love them lol.

SafeSex

Don’t be distracted! Keep your focus on God. I know the struggle, trust me I do. As a woman seeking Christ I’m tempted in that area often. Yes, as humans we are going to have those feelings but don’t act on them [until you’re married because that’s your sex license]. One day God is going to bless you with the freak in the sheets that does that lil thing YOU like that’s ALL YOURS but until then pray, seek God’s face, & fast if you have to because nothing is worth compromising your eternity. Yes, you love your boo but love God more & honor him by not throwing it back.

1 Corinthians 6:18 Flee from sexual immorality. Every other sin a person commits is outside the body, but the sexually immoral person sins against his own body.

1 Corinthians  10:13 : No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.

We’re in this together. 🙂

-Nékia

Leave a Reply

