Gallery

For the Love of Money

For the Love of Money

God and money
Okay so I decided to write this blog because I wanted to get something straight. Money itself is not a bad thing; 1Timothy 6:10, “For the LOVE of money is the root of all evil”. See God wants us to prosper and live a good life but he doesn’t want us to be so focused on money that we lose focus on him. We know that God is a jealous God and that he wants us to be fully dependent on him. “No servant can serve two masters. Either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other.”
But see the world tells us “if we aint talking money I don’t wanna talk” –Young Dolph or “Get rich or die trying” – 50 cent.  The world puts so much emphasis on money, making money a life or death situation, literally in some cases.
Although money is not necessarily a bad thing we can easily get consumed in the love for it. If you think about it, every material thing in this world revolves around money and even things that we need to survive like food and proper shelter.
But see God is a provider, All we have to do is keep our eyes focused on him. “Seek first the kingdom of God and all things will be added to you.”
And I’m talking about the things you need and maybe some of the things you want but you have to understand that most of the things that we want that money can buy is not a necessity. It won’t add an hour unto your life. And the most important things in life cannot be bought.
I have to admit I like to shop a lot, but what I had to realize is that the more you get, the more you want. We cant be satisfied with material things, only temporarily. We may wear that shirt, shoes or jewelry for awhile. But sooner or later you’re going to want something else.
So I decided that I wanted to focus my time on a God who provides me all the satisfaction I need. God provides me with a permanent joy, love, hope, happiness and strength.
So stop worrying about your financial situation, hasn’t God provided a way for you so far!
Don’t ever let money become your God, The God I serve is SO much bigger -Brea

One thought on “For the Love of Money

Leave a Reply

