I am Weak but God is Strong

I am Weak but God is Strong

god-is-strongThese past few years, I’ve been trying to obey God and do the right things in life. At one point I felt like I was really starting to get used to living for God! It became so much easier, after all I knew that people were looking at me and I wanted to show them that I’m not all “talk”, I may post scriptures and tell people to start living for God but I also live according to his word.

The problem was, I started to become confident in myself….telling myself that if I was able to get through this situation before then I can do it again. And if I was able to get pass this temptation before then I can do it again…

But see I didn’t overcome struggles through myself. It is written in the bible that “I can do all things through CHRIST”, not Brea.

No we are not perfect and we all fall short of the Glory of God but God gives us the power through him to overcome our enemy, any temptation and any obstacle.

I had to stop depending on myself and finding confidence in myself. My confidence is in God because even though it may look great on the outside, I’m weak, but through God I can be made strong!

Sometimes I feel like God has to get us back to humbling ourselves. He has to show us our weakness so that we can realize how strong he is.

2 Corinthians 12:9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

He wants to get us to a point where we are TOTALLY dependent on him.

Throughout this season in my life I have realized that I am truly NOTHING without God. I got to a point where I would cry myself to sleep because I hated myself. I wondered why if  I loved God so much why I continued to want to do things of this world. Why is it so hard for me to give something up that’s not good for me. I just want to become more like Jesus.

So I continue to pray daily that God just molds me and changes me into the woman that he has called me to be so that I can walk the path that he has set out for me.

I know that God has a plan for my life, that exceeds any plan that I could even imagine. I just have to trust in him and him alone!

I wanted to tell anyone that is reading this that No you cannot do this on your own strength but I know a GOD who can help you get through any and everything.

I used to be so focused on letting everyone see a perfect image of myself but I’m here to tell you that I too am not without flaw. But  I find beauty in that because my God is able to strengthen me in my weakest moments, and with me being transparent you can see God work in my life and began to strengthen me.

We may not be perfect but we serve a perfect God.

-Brea

 

 

Leave a Reply

