Who Am I?

Who Am I?

If I were to ask God a question I would ask who am I?.. God I know who you are, I know you are the creator of the heavens and the earth, the beginning and the end, the alpha and omega, my creator, the word that feeds my soul, the love that saves me and keeps me, the hope that transcends me, the life that rests in me, the strength that carries me, the light that guides me, the grace that humbles me…..but God who am I ? Who am I to be loved by you, to receive a love so profound that even in my sin, my filth and my shame you rescue me. King of Kings Lord of Lords who am I to receive such mercy and such grace?  Who am I for you to come to me at the sound of your name “Jesus”? Lord who am I for you to die on a cross for me even though you knew I was unworthy and would sin . Who am I for you to reach out and grab my next sin away right before I fall into it and then beg for it back once you’ve taken it away. Who am I to run away from you but you to snatch me up in the midst of my mess and bring me right back to you.  I’m loved and I am yours.

Leave a Reply

