Song Sunday :)

Song Sunday :)

Hey guys!

This is Brea, I decided that I want to start Song Sunday for the blog since music has always been such a joy for me. I grew up singing on my parents back deck to anyone who would listen, unashamed and bold. As I got older nothing ever changed. I know there is lots of music that you have the option of listening to but music can create thoughts and thoughts can create actions so music is a very important factor for you spiritual life. It is also one of my favorite forms of worship.

I want to give you a different song every Sunday hat exemplifies God . I’ll post the video and lyrics for you to enjoy and a little about the artist 🙂

-Today is Come out of hiding by Steffany Gretzinger

Lyrics

Come out of hiding
You’re safe here with me
There’s no need to cover
What I’ve already seen

You’ve got your reasons
But I hold your peace
You’ve been on lockdown
But I hold the key

I loved you before you knew it was love
I saw it all, still I chose the cross
You were the one that I was thinking of
When I rose from the grave
Now rid of the shackles, my victory’s yours
I tore the veil for you to come close
There’s no reason to stand at a distance anymore
You’re not far from home

I’ll be your lighthouse
When you’re lost at sea
And I will illuminateEverything

No need to be frightened
By intimacy
Just throw of your fear
And come running to me

I loved you before you knew it was love
I saw it all, still I chose the cross
You were the one that I was thinking of
When I rose from the grave
Now rid of the shackles, my victory’s yours
I tore the veil for you to come close
There’s no reason to stand at a distance anymore
You’re not far from home

Oh, as you run
What hindered love
Will only become
Part of the story

Baby, you’re almost home now
Please don’t quit now
You’re almost home to me -Come out of Hiding by Steffany Steffany Frizzell-Gretzinger

-Steffany Frizzell-Gretzinger :

Steffany Frizzell Gretzinger grew up in a musical home and has been involved in worship ministry since she was a child. Steffany carries a powerful prophetic voice and pursues the Lord with raw passion, faith, and confidence in His Presence.
She is part of the Bethel Music family as a worship leader and artist and is featured on recent albums including: Tides, For the Sake of the World, The Loft Sessions, and Be Lifted High. Steffany currently ministers in the US as well as traveling
internationally.
10610845_818382388192220_2683466485105240094_n-365x365
I love you, God loves you, Have a blessed day 🙂
Leave a Reply

